On January 5, 2017, the FAA announced that it would be suspending the U-Pass, a travel benefit for travelers from Europe, for the rest of the year.

The U-Passes will be reinstated starting February 4, but will only be available for those traveling from Europe to or from the U: The U-PASS will now only be offered to travelers from the European Union, the European Economic Area, and Canada and Mexico.

It is unclear whether these countries will be able, or willing, to continue to use the U Pass, or if they will need to purchase new passports.

The agency says it will begin accepting U-passes from March 5, and will be accepting U Passes from other countries in the coming months.