Indonesia has imposed restrictions on travel to the United States, Mexico, Canada, the Caribbean and Puerto Rico after a deadly fire in the southern island of Sulawesi that killed 14 people and sparked a major disaster.

In the wake of the devastating fire in Sulaweera, authorities said Friday they are suspending all travel to all five countries and all land and sea ports.

Officials have been working to put an end to the deadly fire on Sulawesewesi island, which has a population of just under 12,000.

The island has been hit hard by the deadly wildfires in recent years, killing thousands of people.

Officials also ordered a major reopening of ports, including those on the island’s largest port, Java.

A total of 30 ports, ranging from the main airport to the main terminal, were opened in Indonesia, and the number of travelers has since increased.

Travel restrictions also will be imposed on residents of Sulonga and nearby islands, and on people in the remote villages of Sulosan, Sulawasan, Sula and Tampung.

There are more than 10,000 flights scheduled to fly to Sulaweya and to the islands from the United Kingdom and the United Arab Emirates, which have been hit by wildfires in the past few months.