More than a dozen countries and jurisdictions have tightened travel restrictions and tightened border controls in anticipation of the coronavirus pandemic.

The United States, Canada, France, the Netherlands, Australia, New Zealand and Britain have all imposed restrictions or restrictions on travel.

The US imposed travel restrictions on Thursday for American citizens and residents and on Wednesday for those who are traveling on official business, and on Friday, for international travelers.

The European Union also imposed travel and entry restrictions on Monday.

The UK, France and Germany also announced travel restrictions.